80th Pakistan National Day Reception was held at the Crystal Plaza Armour road

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Birmingham: 80th Pakistan National Day Reception was held at the Crystal Plaza Armour road. Organized by Pakistan Consulate Birmingham. It was hosted by Ahmar Ismail Consul General of Pakistan Birmingham and Vice Consul General of Pakistan Sardar Khan Khattak. The programme was initiated with the recitation of Holy Quran followed by the National Anthem of Pakistan and the United Kingdom. A one minute silence was held in remembrance of the 49 people who were martyred in the New Zealand Christchurch Mosques. The Consulate General of Birmingham explained the current government policy on Pakistan and discussed the social, economic and foreign policy of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan. He exchanged and shred the vision of a rising and emerging Pakistan with the honorable guests and participants. The keynote speakers were the Queen’s representative Mr. Topman Deputy Lord Lieutenant of West Midlands, Lord Mayor of Birmingham Yvonne Mosquito and the Mayor of West Midlands Combined Authority Andy Street. They expressed their views and expressed appreciation for the huge contribution that the Pakistani community has made a huge contribution in the United Kingdom in all kinds of services. The Lord Mayor of Birmingham highlighted the work of APWA Birmingham. A special performance was given by Imran Ali, Faryad Ali, and party. distinguished guests enjoyed the evening. Also present were Former Lord Lieutenant of West Midlands Paul Sabapathi, Vice Lord Lieutenant of West Midlands Beverly Lindsey, Former Lord Mayor of Birmingham Shafique Shah, British Military Officer Saheed Khan, Nav Malik Senior Police Officer Metropolitan Police UK, MP Khalid Mahmood, MEP Neena Gill, Chairperson APWA Riffat Mughal, Gazalah Ahmed, Samina Rajah, Bina Ahmed, Shagufta Naz, Ms Butt, Azhar Mahmood, Rani Arif, Shazia Bashir, Fajli Bibi, Rana Shama Nazir, Saqib Bhatti, Lever Martine, Raja Gultasab, Ch Manzoor Hussian,Sajid Younas, Sajad Hussian, Abid Iqbal Sayarts, Mr & Mrs Ishtiaq Latif, Mr & Mrs Iftekhar Bagga, Mr & Mrs Arif Aziz, Malik Bobi, Nazir Awan, Asia Hussian, Atiya Khalid, Rubina Khan and others. Report by S M Irfan Tahir Photojournalist / Member National Union of Journalists (NUJ) Great Britain. 

 2,361 total views,  3 views today

Short URL: http://tinyurl.com/y3nr2ghp
QR Code:
انٹرنیٹ پہ سب سے زیادہ پڑھے جانے والے مضامین

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *